[CITASA] Call For Papers--ISCRAM 2016--Rio de Janeiro Brazil May 2016

Andrea H. Tapia atapia at ist.psu.edu
Tue Sep 1 21:52:35 EDT 2015


[cid:79BFA7FB-AC63-4BB1-BFC3-4FC563CB8CC8]
13th Annual Conference
for Information Systems for Crisis Response and Management

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
May 22- 25 2016

CALL FOR PAPERS
http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br

Important Dates

Long papers, panels, workshops: Friday, November 20th, 2015
Short papers, posters, demonstrations, doctoral consortium: Friday, January 29th, 2016

(IMPORTANT: These are hard deadlines that will not be extended)

ISCRAM2016 PAPER SUBMISSIONS

ISCRAM2016 invites two categories of papers:
     *Long papers with a target acceptance rate of 35 % presenting completed work including a description of methods, results and validation (4,000-6,000 words)
     *Short papers presenting work in earlier stages, outlining concepts and discussing first results (2,000-3,500 words)

You are also invited to choose the review process:
     *Research papers will be reviewed according to scientific standards
     *Insight Papers are reviewed with respect to practical relevance and applicability

For each type of paper, submissions are welcome from academics, researchers, practitioners, technical or other experts, policy makers, or other professionals in the emergency management domain. The ISCRAM2016 proceedings will clearly identify the type of submission and reviewing process chosen.

PANELS, WORKSHOPS, DEMONSTRATIONS, POSTERS AND A DOCTORAL CONSORTIUM

ISCRAM2016 also welcomes workshops, panels (deadline: Nov 20th), posters, demonstrations, and the doctoral consortium (deadline: Jan 29th). Additional calls for these opportunities will be published on the main ISCRAM2016 website. www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br

TO SUBMIT A PAPER

1. Authors must submit papers electronically through the conference system. https://www.conftool.com/iscram2016/
2. All papers must use the ISCRAM paper template and follow the ISCRAM house style. The template is available on the Conference homepage.
   PAPER TEMPLATES
           Template for Long Papers<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/images/Paper_Templates/ISCRAM2016_Conference_LongPaperTemplate.doc>
           Template for Short Papers<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/images/Paper_Templates/ISCRAM2016_Conference_ShortPaperTemplate_39840927.doc>
           Template for Poster presentation<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/images/Paper_Templates/A1_PosterTemplate.pptx>
3. Papers may be submitted to either a Track or the Emergent Theme Open Track. Read through the calls of the individual tracks and select the track that is closest to the topic of your paper. If none match closely enough, submit to the Emergent Theme Track and your paper will be grouped by keyword with relevant reviewers.
LIST OF TRACKS
Analytical Modeling and Simulation<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/call-for-papers-analytical-modeling-and-simulation.html>
Command and Control Studies<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/call-for-papers-command-and-control-studies.html>
Community Engagement & Practitioner Cases<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/community-engagement-practitioner-cases.html>
Ethical, Legal, and Social Issues<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/ethical-legal-and-social-issues.html>
Geospatial Data & Geographical Information Science<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/geospatial-data-geographical-information-science.html>
Human Centered Design and Evaluation<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/human-centered-design-and-evaluation.html>
Intelligent Decision Support in the Networked Society<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/intelligent-decision-support-in-the-networked-society.html>
Planning, Foresight and Risk Analysis<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/planning-foresight-and-risk-analysis.html>
Social Media Studies<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/social-media-studies.html>
Emerging Topics<http://www.iscram2016.nce.ufrj.br/emerging-topics.html>

Important Dates for ISCRAM 2016 Authors
20 November 2015              Long Papers, panels and workshops due
15 January 2016                   Long Papers & Panel Proposals Acceptance notification
29 January 2016                   Short Papers, posters, demonstrations, doctoral consortium
15 February 2016                 Short Papers, posters, demonstrations, doctoral consortium Acceptance Notification
                                                Camera-ready copies of Long Papers
26 February 2016                 Camera-ready Short Papers deadline

Submission of the camera-ready version on Feb 26th is a commitment to sending at least one author per paper to the conference. If authors are on multiple papers, the number of registrations in total must meet or exceed the number of papers per collective author group.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us at
iscram2016.papers at iscram.org<mailto:iscram2016.papers at iscram.org>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://list.citams.org/pipermail/citams_list.citams.org/attachments/20150902/febe3880/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: 79BFA7FB-AC63-4BB1-BFC3-4FC563CB8CC8.png
Type: image/png
Size: 27032 bytes
Desc: 79BFA7FB-AC63-4BB1-BFC3-4FC563CB8CC8.png
URL: <http://list.citams.org/pipermail/citams_list.citams.org/attachments/20150902/febe3880/attachment.png>


More information about the CITAMS mailing list