[CITASA] New and Improved CITAMS 2016 Book Award Committee

Andrea H. Tapia atapia at ist.psu.edu
Wed Jan 20 15:50:43 EST 2016

2016 CITAMS Book Award CALL
CITAMS Book Award recognizes an outstanding book related to the sociology of communication, media, and/or information technology. Submissions must be in English and published within the two calendar years prior to the award presentation. There are no limitations on length. Single author, multiple author, and edited books are eligible. One copy of the book must be sent to EACH of the three committee members. Award winners will be invited to serve on future award committees. Award nominees must be current CITAMS members to be considered for this award (unless they are retired).

All materials for this award must be received by March 1, 2016. Send by mail to:

Jessie Daniels (Chair elect of CITAMS)  jessiedanielsnyc at gmail.com
Susan Crawford (past winner)  scrawford at law.harvard.edu
Anabel Quan-Haase aquan at uwo.ca <aquan at uwo.ca>

Special Members:

Wenhong Chen (Radio-TV-Film/Sociology, UT Austin, wenhong.chen at austin.utexas.edu)
Department of Radio-TV-Film, College of Communication
1 University Station A0800, CMA 5.142
University of Texas at Austin
2504 Whitis Ave Stop A0800
Austin, TX  78712-1067

Casey Brienza (Sociology and CCI, City University London, casey.brienza.1 at city.ac.uk)
City University London
Northampton Square
United Kingdom

Stephen Reese (School of Journalism, UT Austin, steve.reese at austin.utexas.edu)
Moody College of Communication
University of Texas
300 W. Dean Keeton St. A0900, Austin, TX  78712-1069

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://list.citams.org/pipermail/citams_list.citams.org/attachments/20160120/4e75f396/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the CITAMS mailing list